UPPCL floats RfPs for five BESS of 10 MW/40 MWh

The Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited (UPPCL) has issued requests for proposals to establish five standalone battery energy storage systems (BESS) of 10 MW/40 MWh each in the state. The chosen sites for the project are Dasna, Hasayan, Jalesar, Boner, and Vrindavan. The work must be completed within 18 months of signing the Battery Energy Storage Purchase Agreement (BESPA). Before commissioning the project’s first part capacity, the developer must provide UPPCL with a security deposit of Rs 500,000 per MWh.

The projects will be constructed under the build, own, operate, and transfer more for a period of 12 years. The bid documents cost Rs 25,000 and the document processing fee is Rs 100,000. The bid submission deadline is December 24, 2022. 

The projects will be located near the intrastate network’s available 132/33 kV substation. The transmission licensee who owns the identified substation will be responsible for land identification and allocation. The developer will be given the land on a lease or right-of-use basis. 


Enter your email address